The American dream- In n Out & Duck Dynasty

22 Aug

So you know those time when you partner says ” OMG I love In n Out you are going to love it or OMG I love Duck Dynasty it is the best show and you will like it” Then you try In n Out and watch Duck Dynasty and realise I have no clue what he is talking about animal fries tastes gross and Duck Dynasty is a strange show and isnt that funny.

But then as time goes by you start to enjoy the animal fries and start watching DD when your partner isnt home and you come to the conclusion that blow it, I hate to say it, he was right.Yes in fact he was right! 

So it got me thinking that did I actually like the animal fries and DD all along but just did’nt want to admit it? Or in fact over time did I grow to love In n Out and DD? I think I grew to love it. I mean everyone has there own opinions, tastes, interests and I don’t love everything that hubby loves but I have to admit what was I thinking I LOVE In n Out and DD.

I think love is a strong word that isn’t used enough. But I have to admit hubby was right all along and I love In n Out. I mean I got off the plane and went straight to those amazing, yummy fried french fries, covered in cheese, carmelized onion and thousand island dressing, I mean it doesn’t sound appealing or even look that great but when you take a bite of that yummy goodness you think where have you been all my life.

DD is like watching a boy version of Sex in the City set in Redneck country,instead of martinis they drink ice tea, instead of lunch dates they go shoot animals and instead of dating and the stories of there love life they make duck calls. So I guess nothing like Sex in the City. But you know what I frigging love it. 

 

So I wonder what will hubby introduce me to next if it is anything like In n Out or DD I cant wait……

 Image

One Response to “The American dream- In n Out & Duck Dynasty”

  1. Monika Willis August 24, 2013 at 10:21 am #

    I had the same thing with Football (soccer) yes I call it Football now because I’m European, *insert sarcasm font*. I love going to the games, standing for 2 hours because If you sit down you can see for everyone else is standing. Its exciting. I don’t watch the games on the T.V but I love going to matches!

Leave a Reply

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

The Philippines Like A Native

The View From Down Here

Shuffle With Confidence

If the radio didn't suck, it would probably sound like this.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Skein Lane - IN THE LOOP

Let's knit on! For many of us, it's a way of life and this blog is about sharing that experience....and a way to share the experiences of Skein Lane Knitters. I love knitting and it is indeed a way of life for me.

Cô Kerri

A hobbit's adventure teaching in Vietnam

Distant Drumlin

Returning to the UK after living in India and China. Opening my eyes to the details of life back home.

The Expat Loop

A expat journey from Australia to the USA and back!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

