Thirty, Flirty & Thriving- 40 day count down

25 Aug

So today we are celebrating our friends 30th Birthday. Shout out to Jess- Happy Birthday!

It got me thinking today marks 40 days until I turn 30. Some of our friends don’t want to turn 30, others are not fazed and then there is me who is excited.

To quote the movie Suddenly 30 ” I want to be Thirty, Flirty and Thriving!”

So you remember at school when you said I want to be married, have 3 children, own a house and so on because 30 felt so far away. Well what Was I thinking. So it got me thinking have I achieved everything I wanted to to? Well I have to admit that my priorities have changed my overall goals are the same.

So with that said I am introducing my new project: ” 30 goals before I turn 30″

Here are the rules I have 40 days to achieve all 30 goals. Some I will have achieved, others need to be complete prior to the 4th October. All goals must have been created and if complete no earlier than the 1st August 2013.

I have broken the goals into 3 parts- 10 goals at a time

So in no order of preference here are my first 10 goals:

1. Holiday to Kona Hawaii
2. Swim with the mantra rays
3. Complete in a 5km run
4. Be in NYC on my 30th Birthday
5. Start a blog
6. Learn how to knit
7. Visit San Francisco weekly
8. Play netball for SF Stars
9. Make new friends
10. Cook inventive meals for hubby

So out of the goals above goal 1,2 and 5 have been achieved. Below is action for the remaining goals

3. Start training for the 5km race
4. Flight are booked for NYC
6. Purchase knitting needles and create baby blanket for my sister in law
7. Make arrangements weekly to visit San Francisco
8. Play netball for the Stars in the upcoming season.
9. Join clubs, meet ups and events to make new friends
10. Watch food network to become creative in the kitchen

So with this new found motivation it is time to achieve the goals prior to my 30th in 40 days.

If you have any goal ideas please let me know, maybe you have a goal you have always wanted to do. I promise if you do it, I will do it!

On your marks, get set, go!!!

40 days and counting…

20130825-085947.jpg

3 Responses to “Thirty, Flirty & Thriving- 40 day count down”

  1. Carolyn August 25, 2013 at 5:26 pm #

    Sarah….happy to help with that knitting goal!

  2. Monika Willis August 25, 2013 at 7:10 pm #

    what are the other goals? thats only 20 right?

    • sarahjuliestone August 25, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

      Yea that is correct. The next 10 will be on my blog later in the week 🙂

Leave a Reply

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

The Philippines Like A Native

The View From Down Here

Shuffle With Confidence

If the radio didn't suck, it would probably sound like this.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Skein Lane - IN THE LOOP

Let's knit on! For many of us, it's a way of life and this blog is about sharing that experience....and a way to share the experiences of Skein Lane Knitters. I love knitting and it is indeed a way of life for me.

Cô Kerri

A hobbit's adventure teaching in Vietnam

Distant Drumlin

Returning to the UK after living in India and China. Opening my eyes to the details of life back home.

The Expat Loop

A expat journey from Australia to the USA and back!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

