Mother- Daughter Moment

2 Sep

20130902-070107.jpg

So I am up early watching the movie “Because I said so”.

It got me thinking about my Mum. Mum and I are best friends. We talk every day, share moments together and is always a tower of support in my life.

We have share many amazing memories together from ballet classes and performances,Christmas in Europe, going to The Lion King musical, lunch at the tea house, girls trips to Sydney and high tea around Australia.

One of the hardest things about being a expat and living abroad is being away from your love ones, especially my parents who I love dearly.

Luckily with technology (email, mobile, Skype and viber) it makes it a lot easier to stay in touch.

Why is it that Mum’s know best? I feel my Mum always seems to know what happens before it even happens. Why is that?

Is it years of practices? Is it because she is a good judge of character?

What ever it is, Mum always looks out for me and I can always go to her for advice. We have been through a lot together and that has made our relationship even stronger.

So with that said I would like to dedicate my blog today to my Mum. A brilliant, amazing, inspiring women, who I am proud to call my mother.

Finally, I will leave you with this thought:

A daughter is a mother’s gender partner, her closest ally in the family confederacy, an extension of her self. And mothers are their daughters’ role model, their biological and emotional road map, the arbiter of all their relationships.”

-Victoria Secunda

Leave a Reply

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

The Philippines Like A Native

The View From Down Here

Shuffle With Confidence

If the radio didn't suck, it would probably sound like this.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Skein Lane - IN THE LOOP

Let's knit on! For many of us, it's a way of life and this blog is about sharing that experience....and a way to share the experiences of Skein Lane Knitters. I love knitting and it is indeed a way of life for me.

Cô Kerri

A hobbit's adventure teaching in Vietnam

La Vale and Her World

La Vale and Her World is a Travel Blog. I also love traveling and sharing. Travelling is a Life Experience, which also means new recipes, new styles, culture and so on… you’ll find all my love for traveling and what it entails in this blog!

Distant Drumlin

Returning to the UK after living in India and China. Opening my eyes to the details of life back home.

The Expat Loop

A expat journey from Australia to the USA and back!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

