I heart San Francisco

4 Sep

20130904-114340.jpg

I am in a relationship, a passionate loving relationship! Not with a person but with a city.

The city of San Francisco!

It is one of my favorite cities, followed by the all time favorite city Melbourne, Australia.

San Francisco is full of museums, art, shopping, tourist attractions- fishermans wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge, Colt tower to name a few, great food, theatre, culture and not to mention cable cars.

But what I personally love the most about San Francisco is the beauty of the city. It is stunning. High rise building on a bay, where you look out at Alcatraz and the Bridges. What a picture!

It is hard to believe that this is the third time I have lived in the Bay Area. Each time I return it is like a part of me is returning home. I first heard about San Francisco from my grandparents and my Mum.

It wasn’t anywhere I was dying to travel to. Then when I applied for Camp America and was selected to Camp Bothin. I arrived in California and feel in love with the place.

Now I am here for the third time in San Fran and I love it! I love every single thing about it!

But most of all I love the view of San Fran! You just can’t get past the view!

So with that said it is off to discover San Fran!

20130904-114827.jpg

3 Responses to “I heart San Francisco”

  1. lavaleandherworld September 5, 2013 at 1:03 am #

    San Fran is definitely on my To-do-List! i don’t know when, but I’ll visit it one day. Thanks for the great post reminding me of Frisco and positive energy! 🙂

  2. Sweetteamob September 5, 2013 at 7:36 am #

    I’ll be visiting San Fran in November – do you have any suggestions for a quick weekend visit?

    • sarahjuliestone September 5, 2013 at 2:34 pm #

      Definitely. From your questions I will be writing a blog post later today on this topic. Thanks for your suggestion and support

Leave a Reply

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

The Philippines Like A Native

The View From Down Here

Shuffle With Confidence

If the radio didn't suck, it would probably sound like this.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Skein Lane - IN THE LOOP

Let's knit on! For many of us, it's a way of life and this blog is about sharing that experience....and a way to share the experiences of Skein Lane Knitters. I love knitting and it is indeed a way of life for me.

Cô Kerri

A hobbit's adventure teaching in Vietnam

Distant Drumlin

Returning to the UK after living in India and China. Opening my eyes to the details of life back home.

The Expat Loop

A expat journey from Australia to the USA and back!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

