Cupcakes are my friend!

19 Sep

20130919-100459.jpg
There is nothing better than a delicious, light, fluffy, tasty cupcake. Doesn’t matter what flavor, just the thought of a cupcake makes me smile.

Growing up I didn’t eat cake. I know sacrilege right? Cake wasn’t my thing so I would have ice cream cake for my birthday. Then over time, I started to like certain cakes.

To be honest my favorite is a vanilla cupcake with sweet vanilla frosting. I think you can tell a lot about a cupcake show by there vanilla cupcakes.

My favorite cupcake shop/ bakery. Is the famous Magnolia Bakery in NYC. There cupcakes are the best. Though considering I don’t live in NYC, I have had to find food cupcake shops in the Bay Area.

Everyone has different cupcake needs, some like them smaller, more frosting, fluffy or with sprinkles while others want more flavor and a gooey centre. I have been on the hunt for cupcakes for my birthday and found the following places the best in the Bay Area.

In no particular order:

1- Kara’s Cupcakes ( Walnut Creek)

2- Primrose Bakery ( Pleasanton)

3- Nothing Bundt Cakes ( Del Mar)

4- Frost Cupcake Factory (Campbell)

5- Miette Cake ( San Francisco)

So on this sunny Thursday. Why not have a cupcake for morning tea?

I know I will!

You can’t buy happiness but you can buy a cupcake!

20130919-100604.jpg

Leave a Reply

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

The Philippines Like A Native

The View From Down Here

Shuffle With Confidence

If the radio didn't suck, it would probably sound like this.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Skein Lane - IN THE LOOP

Let's knit on! For many of us, it's a way of life and this blog is about sharing that experience....and a way to share the experiences of Skein Lane Knitters. I love knitting and it is indeed a way of life for me.

Cô Kerri

A hobbit's adventure teaching in Vietnam

Distant Drumlin

Returning to the UK after living in India and China. Opening my eyes to the details of life back home.

The Expat Loop

A expat journey from Australia to the USA and back!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

