Liebster Award- The Expat Loop is nominated!

22 Sep

20130922-115922.jpg

Thrilled to share with my fellow bloggers that I was nominated for the Liebster Award.

The aim of the award is to give new blogs exposure. Thank you to Tukaram from the View From Down Here, for the nomination. Check out his blog! https://expatinphilippines.wordpress.com/

I have to give 11 facts about myself, answer 5 questions, nominate 5 other blogs, and ask them 5 questions.

11 Facts about me:

1. I have moved to California 3 times
2. I love to sing
3. I am addicted to the Food Network
4. My favorite meat to eat is lamb.
5. San Francisco is my second favorite city in the world after Melbourne.
6. My favorite music is from Australia- John Farnham, Jimmy Barnes and so on
7. My first broadway show I saw was The Phantom of the Opera
8. I am a chocoholic
9.My favorite day is Sunday. The day I spend with hubby.
10.I love watching sex in the city re runs.
11. I speak to my mum everyday- text or phone.

My 5 answers to nominated questions:

1 What keeps you motivated to blog regularly? I keep motivated by the feedback, comments and suggestions from the reader.

2.What advice you give to someone thinking of becoming an expat? Do it! It isn’t the easiest journey, but it is rewarding and a once in a lifetime experience. Embrace the journey and dive on right in!

3. If you already moved – what do you miss most from your home country? Well of course my family and friends! Then the food! I miss Aussie food so much- pies, sausage rolls, Cadbury chocolate, lemon lime and bitters and so on!

4. Is music important in your life? And if so what musician has affected your life the most? Yes music is a huge part of my life. I am a singer and sing in Broadway Chorus. I think each moment in your life is represented by a song. John Farnham would be the singer that has affected my life so far.

5. What is your favorite book? Sad but true any lonely planet guide!

My 5 questions to my nominated bloggers:

1. Why did you start a blog?
2. What’s the best part about having a blog?
3. Where is your next dream destination?
4. What is your best travel tip?
5. What is your favorite destination in the world?

My 5 nominated bloggers

1. travelola http://travelola.org/

2. China Daily Mail http://chinadailymail.com

3. The cactus, the donkey and the Brit https://thecactusthedonkeyandthebrit.wordpress.com/

4. La Vale and Her World https://lavaleandherworld.wordpress.com/

5. Foreign sanctuary https://foreignsanctuary.wordpress.com/wp-login.php

3 Responses to “Liebster Award- The Expat Loop is nominated!”

  1. foreignsanctuary September 23, 2013 at 1:17 am #

    Wow! Thanks for the nomination! I’m not very familiar with the award. Could you tell me more about it!! I love reading your blog!! Keep the posts coming!! 🙂

    • sarahjuliestone September 23, 2013 at 1:37 am #

      You are welcome. Love reading your blog too! The award nomination is basically a way of highlighting new bloggers. You just have to answer the questions, create 5 questions and nominate 5 other bloggers.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Liebster Award | JL Bernal - September 22, 2013

    […] Liebster Award- The Expat Loop is nominated! (theexpatloop.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

The Philippines Like A Native

The View From Down Here

Shuffle With Confidence

If the radio didn't suck, it would probably sound like this.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Skein Lane - IN THE LOOP

Let's knit on! For many of us, it's a way of life and this blog is about sharing that experience....and a way to share the experiences of Skein Lane Knitters. I love knitting and it is indeed a way of life for me.

Cô Kerri

A hobbit's adventure teaching in Vietnam

Distant Drumlin

Returning to the UK after living in India and China. Opening my eyes to the details of life back home.

The Expat Loop

A expat journey from Australia to the USA and back!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

