Broadway at its best

25 Sep

20130925-081535.jpg

Ever since I was a little girl I have loved broadway. I wanted to be a performer in a famous musical.

Musicals are amazing. If my life could be a musical I would do it. Imagine if you could sing to each other rather than a normal talking conversation.
I think no matter what you sang it would put a smile on my face.

One goal I have had since I was young is to one day own a theatre. Yes a theatre! Not a movie theatre but a theatre for plays and musicals. There is nothing greater than seeing actors perform on the great stage.

Where does my love for musicals come from you may ask? Well mostly from my Grandparents and Mum. My first musical was The Phantom of the Opera, which I saw in Melbourne with my grandparents.

Since then I have collected theatre and show programs of every show I have been to.

My favorite musicals are ” Hello Dolly”, ” How to succeed in business without really trying” and ” Music Man”. Not your traditional musical choices like Phantom, Les Miserable or Cats but classics never the less.

Today I share with you, my readers, my passion for broadway and the love I have for musical and singing.

I may not own the theatre this week, this year or 10 years from now or even ever. But what I do know is I will continue to work towards the goal and reach for the stars.

20130925-081725.jpg

One Response to “Broadway at its best”

  1. foreignsanctuary September 26, 2013 at 2:19 am #

    Love broadway too!! We saw the Lion King when we were there! It was awesome!

    Good luck with reaching your goal of owning your own theater!

Leave a Reply

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

The Philippines Like A Native

The View From Down Here

Shuffle With Confidence

If the radio didn't suck, it would probably sound like this.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Skein Lane - IN THE LOOP

Let's knit on! For many of us, it's a way of life and this blog is about sharing that experience....and a way to share the experiences of Skein Lane Knitters. I love knitting and it is indeed a way of life for me.

Cô Kerri

A hobbit's adventure teaching in Vietnam

Distant Drumlin

Returning to the UK after living in India and China. Opening my eyes to the details of life back home.

The Expat Loop

A expat journey from Australia to the USA and back!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

