30 goals before I am 30 progress.

27 Sep

20130927-081116.jpg

With 6 days until I turn 30, it is time for a goal update.

In my last post I advised my last ten goals. See below my goals and progress.

21. Visit Orlando Florida – Planned for December.

22. Run a 5km race under 31 minutes – working towards, currently 34 minutes

23. Sing the National Anthem at an up coming Aussie event – working with ACC and will audience later in the year.

24. Spend more time with Hubby– in process

25. Enroll in a pastry course– need to research

26. Advance my event management skills by gaining experience in new events ( festivals, concerts and fairs) – volunteer for upcoming festivals.

27. Be an audience member at a talk back show ( Bethenny show) – got tickets

28. Walk across the Brooklyn Bridge– to be done on my birthday weekend.

29. Start mailing Christmas cards to friends and family members again- Christmas card and present list started.

30. Last but not least- my greatest fear is heights and fast rides so go on the fastest, scarest ride at Disneyland. Plans to go to Disneyland in October.

Most of the above I have achieved. The next goal to tackle is goal 25. Enroll in a pastry course. So today’s goal is to look into options.

I started to think about my goals. Then realized why does it take a significant birthday to make me create and achieve goals?

Maybe because I find purpose in a significant birthday or that I feel like life is going by so quickly that I want to achieve more.

What ever the case is, time to go achieve some goals!

Leave a Reply

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

The Philippines Like A Native

The View From Down Here

Shuffle With Confidence

If the radio didn't suck, it would probably sound like this.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Skein Lane - IN THE LOOP

Let's knit on! For many of us, it's a way of life and this blog is about sharing that experience....and a way to share the experiences of Skein Lane Knitters. I love knitting and it is indeed a way of life for me.

Cô Kerri

A hobbit's adventure teaching in Vietnam

Distant Drumlin

Returning to the UK after living in India and China. Opening my eyes to the details of life back home.

The Expat Loop

A expat journey from Australia to the USA and back!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

