Get your race wear ready!

26 Oct

20131025-172112.jpg

It is race time! YES it is nearly November which means it is Melbourne Cup time!

A time when Australia stops to watch the horse race of the year!

Ladies get dressed up with hats and fascinator, men in suits, wine is flowing, betting is happening and it is time to let your hair down and have fun!

Being that I live in San Fran! My girlfriend and I only saw fit to celebrate this great occasion! I mean no Aussie needs a reason to drink bubbly, watch sport and have a good time!

So if you are in the Bay Area make sure you come join Melbourne Cup- SF style. Tickets are selling fast, register today at
https://melbournecupsf2013.eventbrite.com/

I grew up loving the horse races. I remember my first race with my grandparents! My mum’s aunt Elise could always pick a winner. Me on the other hand I go by the name. Don’t look at the stats, color just the name! So much to say that I haven’t made any money from my bets!

It is so exciting, waiting in anticipation for the horse to begin. The gun goes off and the horses are off! It feels like time stands still while the race is happening. You hope that your horse gets called! You scream at the Tv, as you think that will make the horse go faster. But no it comes in last but it doesn’t matter as it was the the horse race of your life!

God I love it! Time to go find a dress, get out my stilettos and hat!

It’s time for the races!

20131025-174441.jpg

Leave a Reply

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

The Philippines Like A Native

The View From Down Here

Shuffle With Confidence

If the radio didn't suck, it would probably sound like this.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Skein Lane - IN THE LOOP

Let's knit on! For many of us, it's a way of life and this blog is about sharing that experience....and a way to share the experiences of Skein Lane Knitters. I love knitting and it is indeed a way of life for me.

Cô Kerri

A hobbit's adventure teaching in Vietnam

Distant Drumlin

Returning to the UK after living in India and China. Opening my eyes to the details of life back home.

The Expat Loop

A expat journey from Australia to the USA and back!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

