What does 2014 hold?

2 Jan

20140101-213845.jpg

With the beginning of 2014 started it is time to reach my goals by the end of the year.

What I have realized lately is the importance of loved ones and work life balance. Like a lot of us, we have spent so much time working, trying to reach your career potential, waiting to reach a particular goal or travel to a specific destination, that I have decided that 2014 is going to be the year of change, discovery, enlightenment and joy.

So how am I going to do that?

Well I have put my fears in the freezer and written my goals that I want to achieve.

So here are three of my goals I wanted to share with you. Normally 3 of my goals I share and the other 2, I wish upon a star. As my girlfriend told me recently always have a wish ready as you never know when you will see a shooting star.

Though the goals may seem trivial to some, any goal is important if you have created and want to achieve it.

So here we go:

1- Spend more time with hubby

2- Attend a cooking class

3- Run a 10km.

So as I go to bed on the first day of 2014 , I am putting my best foot forward to achieve all my goals and dreams.

I say to you reach for the stars and never stop!

20140101-214212.jpg

Leave a Reply

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

The Philippines Like A Native

The View From Down Here

Shuffle With Confidence

If the radio didn't suck, it would probably sound like this.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Skein Lane - IN THE LOOP

Let's knit on! For many of us, it's a way of life and this blog is about sharing that experience....and a way to share the experiences of Skein Lane Knitters. I love knitting and it is indeed a way of life for me.

Cô Kerri

A hobbit's adventure teaching in Vietnam

Distant Drumlin

Returning to the UK after living in India and China. Opening my eyes to the details of life back home.

The Expat Loop

A expat journey from Australia to the USA and back!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

