When fat turns into fab!

23 Jan

20140123-113247.jpg

So the past few days I have gone for a run with our puppy. What I notice about running is not only the scenery, the beautiful weather but the amount of other runners.

I mean I wouldn’t call myself a runner. I have learned to love running. Back in the day I could not think of anything worse than running. However back in 2009, I was prepping for our wedding and was told that running is the best thing for a all round work out.

At first I died! Seriously, I disliked it. I was one of those people in gym class that would “happen” to miss the warm up, that how much I didn’t like running. Then in 2009, slowly my walk run turned into a jog which turned into a slow run. Today I would say I am still a slow jogger.

So I was on my run today, breathing pretty heavily at the traffic light when, a girl says “Nice day for a run” I replied ” Yes lovely day” she replied “it is always a good day for a good sweat! Sweat is your fat crying!” Then she ran off.

I stood there thinking. What the heck did she just say? Sweat is your fat crying? Really? I mean sweat means to me that it is a really good work out. I never thought my fat was crying. I mean if that is the case then crap it cries a lot!

When did fat turn into a every day discussion? I mean how does that lady at the traffic light know that my fat crying couldn’t it be muscle, can’t fat be fab ?!

People say fat can be mean word. I think it depends on the context. If you say there is a ton of fat in animal fries, or my arse is fat or sweat is your fat crying. Would you take offense?

I think every single person has there own insecurities and you have to be confident in yourself to say I’m hot, I am going to work it! Maybe it was fat and not muscle but you know what.

Fat is fab!

Leave a Reply

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

The Philippines Like A Native

The View From Down Here

Shuffle With Confidence

If the radio didn't suck, it would probably sound like this.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Skein Lane - IN THE LOOP

Let's knit on! For many of us, it's a way of life and this blog is about sharing that experience....and a way to share the experiences of Skein Lane Knitters. I love knitting and it is indeed a way of life for me.

Cô Kerri

A hobbit's adventure teaching in Vietnam

Distant Drumlin

Returning to the UK after living in India and China. Opening my eyes to the details of life back home.

The Expat Loop

A expat journey from Australia to the USA and back!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

